The SUCA Scholarship Program was established in 1989 and is funded by SUCA’s annual golf tournament.  Scholarships are available each year to children of SUCA members who are high school seniors planning to attend college in the fall.  To date, SUCA has awarded over $183,000 in scholarships to some very outstanding individuals.


SUCA Scholarship application packages are available to all member firms in April of each year.  The deadline to submit applications is May 13th.  Scholarship Night is held in June where the awards are presented before the membership.  Please contact the SUCA office for additional information regarding the Scholarship Program.

SUCA Application 2023

Below are our past scholarship recipients:


2023 Winner Bryce Bennett Bennett Contracting
2023 Runner-Up Alaina Maraman Ripa & Associates
2023 Runner-Up Avery Pittman Ajax Paving Industries
2022 Winner Nathan Reid Ajax Paving Industries
2022 Runner-Up Audrey Larsen Technical Sales Corporation
2021 Winner Daniel DiSalvo Team Fishel
2021 Runner-Up Joshua Pitre Ripa & Associates
2020 Winner Ashlyn Aupperlee Ripa & Associates
2019 Winner Catherine Alvaro Ajax Paving Industries
2019 Runner-Up Emily Tidey Kamminga & Roodvoets
2018 Winner Manuel Tarango Ripa & Associates
2018 Runner-Up Colman Mansfield Rowland, Inc.
2018 Runner-Up Jackson Rowland Rowland, Inc.
2017 Winner Dalton Jenner Team Fishel
2016 Winner Ariana Wenglarski US Foundry
2016 Runner-Up Kyla Berglund Burgess Civil, LLC
2015 Winner Lyndee Mansfield Rowland, Inc.
2015 Runner-Up Mitchell Owens Ajax Paving
 2014  Winner  Kylie Huber  E.T. MacKenzie
2013 Winner Jori Mansfield Rowland Inc
2013 Runner-Up Jamie Sullivan Stahl & Associates Insurance
2012 Winner Trevor Williams Stahl & Associates Insurance
2011 Winner Garrett Mastronardi Willis of Florida
2010 Winner Breeanna Hafeli Ajax Paving Industries of Florida
2009 Winner Caitlin Forshier Wallace, Welch & Willingham
2008 Winner Amber Danielecki Raymow Construction Co.
2007 Winner Brittney D. Bakker Woodruff & Sons, Inc.
2006 Winner LeeAnn Bowers GS Equipment
2005 Winner Matthew Horan Ajax Paving Industries of Florida
2004 Winner Sarah E. Homan Oldcastle Precast, Inc.
2003 Winner Thomas M. Lightcap, IV Modern Construction USA, Inc.
2001 Winner Heather M. Mera Woodruff & Sons, Inc.
2001 Winner Jennifer M. Waddy Florida Crushed Stone
2000 Winner Tiffany D. Bogle Kearney Development Co., Inc.
1999 Winner Nichole K. Whitney United Rentals Highway Tech
1998 Winner Eduardo A. Jordan Pepper Contracting Services, Inc.
1997 Winner Amanda J. Smith Vulcan / ICA Distribution, Inc.
1996 Winner Natalie E. Horan Ajax Paving Industries, Inc.
1995 Winner Amanda R. Sapp Florida Crushed Stone
1994 Winner Justin Hamm Rowland Inc.
1993 Winner Angela McCatty Ringhaver Equipment Co.
1992 Winner Matthew J. Adams Florida Shoring & Equipment
1991 Winner Lisa Colaiocco Bolus Atlantic Concrete Products
1990 Winner Shannon Mooneyham L.B. Smith, Inc.
1989 Winner James Ruszczyk Florida Crushed Stone



Scholarship opportunities are also available through NUCA of Florida https://nucaflorida.org/about/asjmsf-scholarship/ and through the National Utility Contractors Association https://www.nuca.com/scholarships.


If you are interested in serving on the SUCA Scholarship Committee, contact committee chair Penny Danielecki at penny@tsctampa.com.